Rugby World Cup 2023: Portugal Schedule and Squad

Team Portugal is one of the average teams in the Rugby World Cup 2023. They will start their RWC 2023 journey on 16th Sep 2023 with the match to Wales. Portugal will play 4 games in the pool stage where their final position will decide if they qualify for the next stage.

Here I will share all the matches’ schedule of Team Portugal for your easiness. So if you want to navigate anytime, you can!


Wales v Portugal (Stade de Nice, Nice)


Georgia v Portugal (Stadium de Toulouse, Toulouse)


Australia v Portugal (Stade Geoffroy Guichard, Saint-Étienne)


Fiji v Portugal (Stadium de Toulouse, Toulouse)

What Channel is the Portugal game on today?

You can watch Team Portugal Rugby World Cup 2023 games online on ITVX (UK Broadcaster).

When is Portugal Rugby World Cup next Game?

Portugal’s next Game will be against Georgia on 23th Sep 2023.

What Teams Will Portugal Face in the Pool Stage of Rugby World Cup 2023?

Team Portugal will play Ireland, Australia, Georgia, Wales and Fiji in their pool stages.

How many games will Portugal Played in the Pool Stage?

Portugal will play a total of 4 games in their pool stage. They need to finish in top 2 of the pool stage to qualify for the knockout stage.


Having beaten the USA to secure qualification for the Rugby World Cup, coach Patrice Lagisquet has named an initial 38-man squad. This only the second time Lobos have qualified for the tournament with their other appearance coming in the 2007 tournament, also hosted by France.


David Costa, António Machada dos Santos, Francisco Fernandes, Diogo Hasse Ferreira, António Prim da Costa, Anthony Alves, Francisco Bruno, Duarte Diniz, Mike Tadjer, Lionel Camergue, José Madeira, Kevin Batista, Steevy Cerqueira, Jose M. Rebelo de Andrade, Duarte Torgal, Martim Bello, João Granate, António Cerejo, Manuel Picão, Rafael Simões, Thibault de Freitas, David Wallis, Nicolas Martins.


João Belo, Pedro Lucas, Samuel Marques, Jerónimo Portela, Joris Moura, Tomás Appleton, Pedro Battencourt, José Lima, António Vidinha, Rodrigo Marta, Vincent Pinto, Raffaele Storti, Nuno Sousa Guedes, Manuel Cardoso Pinto, Simão Bento.

Leave a Comment